Skip Navigation

Greek Life

Since 1963, fraternities and sororities have been a part of tradition and campus life at Virginia Wesleyan. Greek members are very active on campus serving in leadership roles, on athletic teams, and giving back to both the campus and local community through service and philanthropy.

Each chapter at VWC is unique and offers an amazing experience of brotherhood and sisterhood that is unmatched by any other student organization. VWC fraternity and sorority members strive for high academic excellence and provide scholastic assistance to their members through tutoring, academic coaching, scholarships and awards. Greeks are actively involved in community service events, including the annual college service event, Special Olympics. Both on the campus and in the Hampton Roads community, VWC Greeks are committed to serving others and giving back.

The Greek experience is designed to develop leadership skills valued long after college. Greek life contributes to the development of social skills, interpersonal relations, communication skills, time management and self-confidence.  As well, it is a lot of fun!

We are very excited that you are interested in the Greek Community here at Virginia Wesleyan College!  Please feel free to look around our website and check out the information available on our chapters as well as some of their activities on and off campus.

For more information about the VWC Greek Community, visit the Office of Student Activities and Greek Life in the Batten Student Center. We hope that the best memories of your college career include a fraternity or sorority at Virginia Wesleyan College!


Phi Kappa Tau

President: Jonathon Smith
Chapter Name: Epsilon Delta
Phi Kappa Tau's National website

Kappa Alpha Order

President: Charles Krauser
Chapter Name: Epsilon Omicron
Kappa Alpha Order's National website

Sigma Nu

President: Richard Ford
Chapter Name: Iota Beta
Sigma Nu's National website


Alpha Kappa Alpha

President: Cierra Eldridge
Chapter Name: Sigma Omicron
Alpha Kappa Alpha's National website

Alpha Sigma Alpha

President: Morgan Trent
Chapter Name: Epsilon Eta
Alpha Sigma Alpha's National website

Phi Sigma Sigma

President: Melissa Argabrite
Chapter Name: Epsilon Sigma
Phi Sigma Sigma's National website

Sigma Sigma Sigma

President: Rebecca Lovett
Chapter Name: Zeta Pi
Sigma Sigma Sigma's National website

Zeta Phi Beta

President: Jasmine Patterson
Chapter Name: Beta Upsilon Chapter
Zeta Phi Beta's National website

Website Comments/Feedback

©2014 Virginia Wesleyan College