Skip Navigation

Key Employers

Employers on this list have hired students for internships, externships, part-time or full-time positions.

According to the National Association of Colleges and Employers 2011 Recruiting Benchmarks Survey, "Past recruiting experience at a school" is listed as 3rd in the top criterion for "Reasons (employers) select a target school."

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

- A -

AAA of Tidewater - www.aaatidewaterva.com

Accountemps - www.accountemps.com

ADS Operational & Tactical Equipment Solutions - www.adsinc.com

Aerotek-Staffing Agency - www.aerotek.com

Air Compassion America - www.aircompassionamerica.org

Alternative Behavioral Services - www.psysolutions.com/absfirst/index.html

American Cancer Society - www.cancer.org

American Diabetes Association - www.diabetes.org

American Funds/Capital Group Companies - www.capgroup.com/careers

American Red Cross - www.redcross.org

Americorps - http://www.americorps.gov/

Amerigroup Corporation - www.amerigroupcorp.com

Ameriprise Financial Services - www.ameriprise.com

Angel Flight/Mercy Medical Airlift - www.angelflightmidatlantic.org

Armada Hoffler - www.armadahoffler.com

Autobell Car Wash - www.autobell.com

- B - [back to top]

B B & T Bank - www.bbt.com

BCF Advertising - www.bc-f.com

B C Harris Publishing - www.bcharrispub.com

Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge - http://backbay.fws.gov

Bank @ LANTEC - www.whereibank.com

Bank of America - www.bankofamerica.com

Bank of Hampton Roads - www.bankofhamptonroads.com

Bay Chevrolet-Kia-Saab - www.bayautomotive.com

Bon Secours - www.bonsecours.com

Bon Secours: DePaul Hospital - www.bonsecourshamptonroads.com/facilities/depaul.html

Booz Allen Hamilton - www.boozallen.com

Boys and Girls Club of Southeast Virginia - www.bgcseva.org/

Busch Gardens - www.buschgardens.com

- C - [back to top]

Central Intelligence Agency - www.cia.gov

Chartway Federal Credit Union - www.chartway.com

Chesapeake Bay Foundation -www.cbf.org

Chesapeake City Government -  www.cityofchesapeake.net

Chesapeake Parks and Recreation - www.cityofchesapeake.net/.../Parks-and-Recreation...

Chesapeake Probation & Parole -

Chesapeake Public Libraries - www.chesapeake.lib.va.us

Chesapeake Public Schools - www.cps.k12.va.us

Chesapeake Sheriff's Office - www.chesapeakesheriff.com

Chesterfield County Police Dept. - www.co.chesterfield.va.us/PublicSafety/Police/recruit.asp

Chick-fil-A Haygood - where2getit.com/chickfila/VA/VIRGINIA-BEACH/

Children's Hospital of the King's Daughters - www.chkd.org

Chubb Insurance - www.chubb.com

Ciba Specialty Chemicals - www.cibasc.com

Clear Channel Radio - www.clearchannel.com/radio

CMA-CGM American, Inc. - www.cma-cgm.com

Coastal Training Technologies - www.coastal.com

Colonial Williamsburg Foundation - www.colonialwilliamsburg.org

Continental Research - www.continentalresearch.biz

Cox Communications - www.cox.com

- D - [back to top]

Dan Ryan's for Men - www.hilltopshops.com/directStore.php?store_id=42

Defense Logistics Agency - www.dla.mil

Defense Contract Audit Agency (DCAA) - www.dcaa.mil

Deloitte -  www.deloitte.com

Department of Environmental Quality - www.deq.state.va.us

Disney Worldwide Services, Inc. - www.wdwcollegeprogram.com

Dollar Tree Stores - www.dollartree.com

Don Richard Associates/Reliance Staffing - www.reliancestaffing.com/

Drug Enforcement Administration - www.dea.gov

- E - [back to top]

Electronic Systems - www.esi.net

Endependence - www.endependence.org

Entercom Communications - www.entercom.com

Enterprise Rent-a-Car - www.enterprise.com/careers

Environmental Stoneworks  -  www.estoneworks.com

Evergreen America - www.evergreenamerica.com

- F - [back to top]

Federal Bureau of Investigation - www.fbijobs.com

Ferguson Enterprises, Inc. - www.ferguson.com

First Investors Corporation Financial Services - www.firstinvestors.com

Food Bank of Southeastern Virginia - www.foodbankonline.org

Food Lion Stores, Inc. - www.foodlion.com/Employment/

Frieden Agency/John Hancock Insurance and Investments - www.friedenagency.com

- G - [back to top]

GEICO Insurance Agency - www.geico.com

General Dynamics - www.generaldynamics.com

Gilbert, Albiston & Keller Law Firm  -  www.olgilbertlaw.com

Girl Scout Council of Colonial Coast - www.gsccc.org

Glasser & Glasser Law Firm  -  www.glasserlaw.com

Global Spectrum/Sandler Center - www.global-spectrum.com

Gloucestor Sheriff's Office - www.gloucesterva.info/SheriffsOffice

Gold Key Resorts: Hospitality - www.goldkeyphr.com

Goldman and Associates - www.goldmanandassociates.com

Goodman and Company - www.goodmanco.com

- H - [back to top]

Habitat for Humanity, International - www.habitat.org

Hall Automotive: Auto Dealership Group - www.hallauto.com

Hambright Calcagno & Downing Advertising - www.hcdadv.com

Hampton City Government - www.hampton.va.us

Hampton City Parks & Recreation - www.hampton.gov/parks/

Hampton City Police Division - www.hampton.va.us/police/index.html

Hampton City Public Schools - www.sbo.hampton.k12.va.us

Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce - www.hamptonroadschamber.com

Hampton Roads Economic Development Alliance - www.hreda.com

Hampton Roads Magazine - www.hamptonroadsmagazine.com

Hampton Roads Sanitation District - www.hrsd.state.va.us

Harris Connect, LLC - www.harrisconnect.com

Hilton Norfolk Airport - www1.hilton.com/...Hilton-Norfolk-Airport...

Holiday Inn Executive Center - www.ichotelsgroup.com

Hope Haven Foundation - www.hopehaven.org

Hope House Foundation - www.hope-house.org

- I - [back to top]

Internal Revenue Service - Criminal Investigation - www.irs.gov/compliance/index.html

Internal Revenue Service - www.irs.gov

Isle of Wight County Public Schools - www.iwcs.k12.va.us

Issues and Answers Network, Inc. Marketing Research - www.issans.com

- J - [back to top]

James City County Government - www.jccegov.com

Japan Exchange and Teaching Programme - www.jetprogramme.org

John W. Lee, P.C.  -  www.johnleeatty.net

Joint Forces Staff College - www.jfsc.ndu.edu

Jones & Frank Corporation - www.jones-frank.com

- K - [back to top]

Kaufman & Canoles - www.kaufmanandcanoles.com

Keep Norfolk Beautiful - www.norfolkbeautiful.org/

KPMG - www.kpmg.com

- L - [back to top]

Lake Taylor Transitional Care Hospital - www.laketaylor.org

Landmark Communications - journalismjobs.com/landmark.cfm

Life Net Health - www.lifenet.org

- M - [back to top]

MacArthur Memorial - www.macarthurmemorial.org

Maersk Inc. - www.maersk.com

Management Ventures, Inc. - www.mventures.com

MAP Communications: Customer Service/Call Center - www.mapcommunications.com

MassMutual-Commonwealth Financial Partners - www.massmutual.com

Mediation Center - www.themediationcenter.org

Meridian Group - www.themeridiangroup.com

Merrill Lynch - www.ml.com

Merrimac Center - www.merrimac-center.net

MetLife Financial Services - www.metlife.com

Multiple Sclerosis Society - www.nationalmssociety.org

- N - [back to top]

NASA Langley Research Center - www.larc.nasa.gov

National Multiple Sclerosis Society - www.fightms.com

Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company - www.nationwide.com

Nauticus National Maritime Center - www.nauticus.org

Naval Criminal Investigative Service: NCIS - www.ncis.navy.mil

Naval Medical Center Portsmouth - www.med.navy.mil/sites/nmcp

Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society - www.nmcrs.org

New Dominion Pictures - www.newdominion.com

New York Life Insurance - www.newyorklife.com

Newport News City Government - www.nngov.com/

Newport News Police Department - www.nngov.com/police

Newport News Public Schools - www.nnschools.org

Noland Company - www.noland.com

Norfolk Botanical Garden - www.norfolkbotanicalgarden.org

Norfolk City Government - www.norfolk.gov

Norfolk Christian Schools - www.norfolkchristian.org

Norfolk Fest Events - www.festeventsva.org

Norfolk Police Department - www.norfolk.gov/police/

Norfolk Public Schools - www.nps.k12.va.us

Norfolk Redevelopment & Housing Authority - www.nrha.norfolk.va.us

Norfolk Southern Corporation - www.nscorp.com

Norfolk SPCA - www.norfolkspca.com

Norfolk Tides - www.norfolktides.com

North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) - www.nato.int

North Shore Physical Therapy - www.northshorept.com

Northrop Grumman - www.northropgrumman.com

Northwestern Mutual Financial Network- www.nmfn.com

- 0 - [back to top]

Oast & Hook, PC - www.oasthook.com

Ocean Breeze Waterpark - www.oceanbreezewaterpark.com

Old Point National Bank - www.oldpoint.com

Operation Smile, Inc. - www.operationsmile.org

Opportunity, Inc. - www.opp-inc.org

- P - [back to top]

Peace Corps - www.peacecorps.gov

Penske Truck Leasing - www.ptlcareers.com

PETA: People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals - www.peta.org

Petersburg Public Schools - www.petersburg.k12.va.us

Pharmaceutical Product Development, Inc. - www.ppdi.com

Planning Council (The) - www.theplanningcouncil.org

Portfolio Weekly Magazine - www.portfolioweekly.com

Portsmouth City Government - www.portsmouthva.gov

Portsmouth Police Department - www.portsmouthpd.org

Portsmouth Public Schools - www.pps.k12.va.us

Price Waterhouse Coopers - www.pwc.com

Prudential Insurance - www.prudential.com

- Q - [back to top]

QVC Chesapeake: Electronic Retailer - www.qvc.com

- R - [back to top]

RK Chevrolet - www.rkautogroup.net

Richmond City Police Department - www.richmondgov.com/police

Richmond International Raceway - www.rir.com

Rite Aid Drug Stores - www.riteaid.com

- S - [back to top]

Saint Mary's Home for Disabled Children - www.saintmaryshome.org

Saint Paul Travelers Insurance - www.travelers.com

Samaritan House - www.samaritanhouseva.org

Sears - www.sears.com

Senior Services of Southeastern Virginia - www.ssseva.org

Sentara Healthcare - www.sentara.com

Seven Venues - www.sevenvenues.com

SFA, Inc. - Government Solutions Division - www.sfa.com

Siemens VDO - www.usa.siemens.com/en/jobs_careers.htm

Sinclair Communications - www.sinclairstations.com

Skanska - www.skanska.com

Smith Barney- www.smithbarney.com

Social Security Administration - www.socialsecurity.gov

Southeastern Cooperative Educational Programs (SECEP) - www.secep.net

Southeastern Public Service Authority - www.spsa.com

Southeastern Virginia Training Center - www.sevtc.dmhmrsas.virginia.gov/

Spirit Cruises - www.spiritcruises.com

Starbuck's Coffee Shops - www.starbucks.com

State Farm Insurance - www.statefarm.com

Stihl, Inc. - www.stihlusa.com

Suffolk City Government - www.suffolk.va.us

Suffolk Police Department - www.suffolk.va.us/spd/index.html

Suffolk Public Schools - http://www.spsk12.net

Suntrust Bank - www.suntrust.com

- T - [back to top]

Target Stores - www.target.com/careers/

Tidewater Communications - www.tcewireless.com/

Towne Bank - www.townebank.com

Trader Publishing Company - www.traderonline.com

TransAnalytics - www.transanalytics.com

- U - [back to top]

U.S. Army: Armed Forces Recruiting Office - www.goarmy.com

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - www.usace.army.mil

U.S. Customs & Border Protection - www.cbp.gov

U.S. Department of Defense - www.defenselink.mil

U.S. Department of Justice: Environment & Natural Resources Division - www.usdoj.gov/enrd

U.S. Department of the Navy - www.hq.navy.mil

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service - www.fws.gov

U.S. Naval Criminal Investigative Services - www.ncis.navy.mil

U.S. Navy Recruiters - www.navy.com/careers

U.S. Marine Corps - www.marineofficer.com

U.S. Marshals Service - www.usmarshals.gov

U.S. Secret Service - www.secretservice.gov

United Parcel Service (UPS) - www.upsjobs.com

United Way of South Hampton Roads - www.unitedwayshr.org

UP Center (The)  -  www.theupcenter.org

USAA Insurance & Financial Services - www.usaa.com

- V - [back to top]

Verizon Wireless - www.verizonwireless.com

Virginia Aquarium - www.virginiaaquarium.com

Virginia Arts Festival - www.virginiaartsfest.com

Virginia Ballet Theatre - www.virginiaballettheatre.com

Virginia Beach City Government - www.vbgov.com

Virginia Beach City Public Schools - www.vbschools.com

Virginia Beach Clean Community Commission - www.vbgov.com

Virginia Beach Fire Department - www.vbgov.com/fire

Virginia Beach Parks and Recreation - www.vbgov.com/parks

Virginia Beach Police Department - www.vbgov.com/police

Virginia Beach Psychiatric Center -   www.vbpcweb.com/

Virginia Beach United Methodist Church - www.vbumc.org/

Virginia Commonwealth's Attorney's Office - www.oag.state.va.us

Virginia Conference of the United Methodist Church - www.vaumc.org

Virginia Conflict Resolution Center -  www.vaconflictresolution.org

Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired - www.vdbvi.org

Virginia Department of Corrections - www.vadoc.state.va.us

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries - www.dgif.virginia.gov

Virginia Beach Dept. of Public Health - www.wdh.state.va.us/lhd/vabeach

Virginia Department of Taxation - www.tax.virginia.gov/

Virginia Dept. of Transportation (VDOT)  -  www.virginiadot.org

Virginia Institute of Marine Science - www.vims.edu

Virginia Opera Association - www.vaopera.org

Virginia Port Authority - www.vaports.com

Virginia Sports Hall of Fame and Museum - www.vshfm.com

Virginia Stage Company - www.vastage.com

Virginia State Government - www.state.va.us

Virginia State Police - www.vsp.state.va.us

Virginia Zoological Society - www.virginiazoo.org

Virginian-Pilot Media Companies - www.pilotonline.com

- W - [back to top]

WAVY-TV 10 - www.wavy.com

WGNT-TV/The CW 27 - http://www.cw27.com

WHRO-FM Public Radio - www.whro.org

WSKY-TV 4 - www.wsky4.com

WTKR-TV: News Channel 3 - www.wtkr.com

WTVZ-TV WB33 - www.wtvz33.com

WVEC-TV 13 - www.wvec.com

Wachovia Bank - www.wachovia.com

Waddell & Reed Financial Services - www.waddell.com

Walgreens Retail Drug Stores - www.walgreens.com

Westin Hotels - www.westin.starwoodhotels.com

Westminster-Canterbury - www.wcbay.com

Williams School - www.thewilliamsschool.org

Witt Mares, Inc. - www.wittmares.com

World Affairs Council of Greater Hampton Roads - www.hrwac.org

- X - [back to top]

- Y - [back to top]

YMCA Camp Silver Beach - www.campsilverbeach.org

YMCA of South Hampton Roads - www.ymcashr.org

YWCA Women in Crisis  -  www.ywca.org/site/pp.asp?c=djIsI6PIKpG&b=284783

- Z - [back to top]

Zukerman & Associates, Ltd. - www.cpa-center.com/zukerman

Website Comments/Feedback

©2014 Virginia Wesleyan College