Skip Navigation

Fall 2014 Events

Choosing a Major & Exploring Careers

·         Tuesday, September 9 – 11:00 a.m. in Shafer Room, Boyd

·         Tuesday, September 16 – 11:00 a.m. in Pearce Hospitality Suite, Batten

·         Thursday, September 25 – 11:00 a.m. in Pearce Hospitality Suite, Batten

·         Tuesday, September 30 – 11:00 a.m. in Pearce Hospitality Suite, Batten

Resume Writing Workshops

·         Thursday, September 11 – 11:00 a.m. in Batten 239   

·         Thursday, October 16 – 11:00 a.m. in Batten 239

·         Thursday, November 13 – 11:00 a.m. in Batten 239

Interviewing Skills Workshops

·         Thursday, September 18 – 11:00 a.m. in Batten 239

·         Thursday, October 23 – 11:00 a.m. in Batten 239

·         Thursday, November 20 – 11:00 a.m. in Batten 239

Gearing up for Graduate School

·         Tuesday, September 23 – 11a.m.2p.m. in Batten – Kaplan Test Prep Graduate School Information Table

·         Thursday, September 25 – 12:00 p.m. in Batten 239 – Tips for Graduate School Applications

Benefits of Completing an Internship

·         Thursday, October 2 – 11:00 a.m. in Batten 239

Job Search Strategies

·         Thursday, October 30 – 11:00 a.m. in Batten 239

Using Social Media in Your Job Search

·         Thursday, November 6 – 11:00 a.m. in Batten 239

 

Website Comments/Feedback

©2014 Virginia Wesleyan College