Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Takeyra Collins

Takeyra M. Collins

Visiting Instructor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

455-3304

tcollins@vwc.edu

Batten 207

Douglas Kennedy

Douglas Kennedy

Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

455-3305

kennedy@vwc.edu

Batten 208

Wayne Pollock

Wayne Pollock

Assistant Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

455-3369

wpollock@vwc.edu

Batten 206

Jill Sturts

Jill Sturts

Assistant Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

455-3306

jsturts@vwc.edu

Batten 205

Adjunct Faculty

Anthony DiFilippo

Anthony DiFilippo

Adjunct Instructor, Rec and Leisure

adifilippo@vwc.edu

Stanley Shackelford

S. Ray Shackelford

Adjunct Instructor of Recreation & Leisure Studies

sshackelford@vwc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

John Braley

John R. Braley III

Associate Professor Emeritus, Recreation and Leisure

jbraley@vwc.edu

Nancy Montgomery

Nancy Montgomery

Instructor Emeritus, Recreation & Leisure Studies

nmontgomery@vwc.edu

Staff

Joanne Renn

Joanne Renn

Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

455-5723

jrenn@vwc.edu

Athletics Suite, Room 258, Jane P. Batten Student Center

William Becker

William Becker

Director of the American Culture and Tourism Management Internship Program
Adjunct Professor of Recreation and Leisure Studies

233-8868

wbecker@vwc.edu

Birdsong 203

Jeffrey Bowers

Jeffrey Bowers

Associate Athletic Director
Head Women's Soccer Coach

455-3285

jbowers@vwc.edu

Batten Center

Andrea Hoover

Andrea J. Hoover

Head Women's Volleyball Coach, Academic Integration Coordinator, Senior Woman Administrator

455-3136

ahoover@vwc.edu

Batten 255

David Macedo

David Macedo

Head Men's Basketball Coach

455-3313

dmacedo@vwc.edu

Batten 262

Jason Seward

Jason W. Seward

Dean of Freshmen and Director of the Jane P. Batten Student Center

455-2124

jseward@vwc.edu

Batten Center

Website Comments/Feedback

© 2016 Virginia Wesleyan College