skip to main content

Faculty and Staff


Dr. Bryson Mortensen

Bryson Mortensen

Assistant Professor of Music Director of Choral Music


Dr. Jason Squinobal

Jason Squinobal

Assistant Professor of Music and Director of Instrumental Music


Adjunct Faculty

Mrs. Deborah Carr

Deborah Carr

Applied Music Specialist - Organ

Mr. Lawrence Clemens

Lawrence Clemens

Adjunct Faculty, Music

Ms. Kirsty B. Green

Kirsty B. Green

Applied Music Specialist - Violin

Mr. Robert A. Shoup

Robert A. Shoup

Adjunct Faculty, Music

Mr. George Stone

George Stone

Applied Music Specialist and Accompanist - Piano

Mrs. Patti R. Watters

Patti R. Watters

Applied Music Specialist - Flute

Ms. Billye Brown Youmans

Billye Brown Youmans

Applied Music Specialist - Voice

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. David Clayton

David Clayton

Professor Emeritus, Music

Ms. Lee Jordan-Anders

Lee Jordan-Anders

Professor Emeritus, Music



Dr. Sandra S. Billy

Sandra S. Billy

Director of The Center for Sacred Music and Artistic Director of the VWC Concert Series


Website Comments/Feedback

© 2016 Virginia Wesleyan College