Due to continued effects of the recent snow, all classes are cancelled for Friday, February 27. More Info

Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Dr. Soraya M. Bartol

Dr. Soraya M. Bartol

Associate Professor of Marine Biology

757.455.3372
sbartol@vwc.edu

Dr. Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Dr. Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson

Batten Associate Professor of Biology

757.455.3265
dgonsalvesjackson@vwc.edu

Dr. Eric E. Johnson

Dr. Eric E. Johnson

Assistant Professor of Biology and Greenhouse Supervisor

ejohnson@vwc.edu

Dr. Philip Rock

Dr. Philip Rock

Batten Professor of Biology

757.455.3382
prock@vwc.edu

Dr. Maynard H. Schaus

Dr. Maynard H. Schaus

Professor of Biology
Chair, Division of Natural Science and Mathematics

757.455.3247
mschaus@vwc.edu

Dr. Victor R. Townsend, Jr.

Dr. Victor R. Townsend, Jr.

Professor of Biology

757.455.3392
vtownsend@vwc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Mrs. Monica L. Carter

Adjunct Faculty, Biology

mcarter@vwc.edu

Ms. Ashley L. Lavender

Adjunct Faculty, Biology

allavender@vwc.edu

Mr. Marc A. Milne

Adjunct Instructor, Biology

mmilne@vwc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Verne M. Keefer Ph.D

Professor Emeritus, Biology

Website Comments/Feedback

©2015 Virginia Wesleyan College