Academics

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Kathy Ames

Kathy Ames

Lecturer in Mathematics

455-3333

kames@vwc.edu

Atrium Suite - Blocker 21

Kristin Burney

Kristin Burney

Lecturer in Mathematics

455-3419

kburney@vwc.edu

Birdsong 200A

Lydia Kennedy

Lydia Kennedy

Batten Associate Professor of Mathematics and Chair of the
Mathematics/Computer Science Department

455-3371

lkennedy@vwc.edu

Eggleston 108

Audrey Malagon

Audrey Malagon

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Chair of the Academic Effectiveness Committee

233-8750

amalagon@vwc.edu

Eggleston 102

Iordanka Panayotova

Iordanka Panayotova

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics

455-3236

ipanayotova@vwc.edu

Blocker 229

Linda Partridge

Linda Partridge

Visiting Instructor of Mathematics

455-3299

lpartridge@vwc.edu

Blocker 21

Margaret Reese

Margaret Reese

Thomas R. Fanney Distinguished Associate Professor of Mathematics
Director of the General Studies Program

233-8752

mreese@vwc.edu

Eggleston 105

Denise Wilkinson

Denise Wilkinson

Professor of Mathematics, Associate Dean for Innovative Teaching and
Engaged Learning, and Director of First Year Experience

455-3249

dwilkinson@vwc.edu

Blocker 221

Adjunct Faculty

Frank Futyma

Frank Futyma

Adjunct Faculty

ffutyma@vwc.edu

John Lang

Patrick Lang

Professor Emeritus, Mathematics

plang@vwc.edu

Adam Smith

Adam Smith

Adjunct Faculty

asmith@vwc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Stan Pearson

Stan Pearson

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

spearson@vwc.edu

Faculty

Zizhong Wang

Zizhong Wang

Professor of Computer Science

455-5710

zwang@vwc.edu

Village II, Ste 104

Adjunct Faculty

Deborah Chen

Deborah Chen

Adjunct Faculty, Math

dchen@vwc.edu

Staff

Marcia Williams

Marcia Williams

Network Administrator/Business Analyst Lead

455-3335

mwilliams@vwc.edu

Clarke Hall, Computer Lab