Skip Navigation

Exemplary Teaching Awards

The Exemplary Teaching Award is given annually to a member of the Virginia Wesleyan faculty by the Division of Higher Education of the United Methodist Church. The award, which consists of a certificate and a monetary gift, is for excellence in teaching, civility and concern for students and colleagues, commitment to value-centered education, and service to students, the institution, the community, or church. Candidates are nominated by their peers.


2005-06 Ms. Vivian E. Teter

2004-05 Mr. Philip Guilfoyle

2002-03 Dr. Joyce B. Easter

2001-02 Dr. Carol V. Johnson

2000-01 Dr. Linda A. Ferguson

1999-00 Dr. Craig S. Wansink

1998-99 Dr. William M. Jones

1997-98 Dr. William J. Ruehlmann

Website Comments/Feedback

©2014 Virginia Wesleyan College