Skip Navigation

Batten Scholars

The Frank and Jane P. Batten Distinguished Scholar Award complements the Samuel Nelson Gray Distinguished Teaching Award and was presented for the first time at the commencement ceremony in 2004. This is an award for outstanding scholarly achievement. The recipient of the award is determined by nominations and votes cast by full-time teaching faculty of the College.


2012                    Dr. Terrence R. Lindvall   

2011                     Dr. Daniel S. Margolies

2010                     Dr. Craig S. Wansink

2009                     Dr. Elizabeth Malcolm

2008                     Dr. Maynard H. Schaus

2007                     Dr. Lawrence D. Hultgren

2006                     Dr. Victor R. Townsend

2005                     Dr. Craig S. Wansink

2004                     Dr. Kathy Merlock Jackson

Website Comments/Feedback

©2014 Virginia Wesleyan College