About VWC

Presidential Events

President Scott D. Miller travels the country sharing his vision for the College and greeting Virginia Wesleyan College alumni, friends, and partners of the institution. Below are the dates for upcoming presidential events. Additional dates and cities will be added as they become available. For more information or to schedule an event in your area, please email alumni@vwc.edu or call 757.233.8786.

Students
President Miller welcomes opportunities to engage directly with students and to learn about their Virginia Wesleyan experience. Students are encouraged to communicate with us via email and social media as well as by appointment.

Faculty
Dr. and Mrs. Miller regularly schedule dinners with all faculty at their home in Ocean View and in the President's Dining Room (Princess Anne Room) on campus throughout the Fall and Spring Semesters.

Staff
President Miller also regularly hosts "Chat 'n Chew" breakfasts and lunches with various staff departments throughout the year.


Upcoming Events

2017

SALEM, VIRGINIA
Saturday, February 25
Sunday, February 26

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA
Thursday, March 9 

WASHINGTON, D.C.
Saturday, March 11
Sunday, March 12
Monday, March 13
Tuesday, March 14

GUADALAJARA, MEXICO
Wednesday, March 29
Thursday, March 30
Friday, March 31
Saturday, April 1

WESTMINSTER, MARYLAND
Tuesday, April 18

PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA

HOT SPRINGS, VIRGINIA
Friday, June 9
Saturday, June 10
Sunday, June 11

NEW YORK CITY, NEW YORK

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS


Past Events

BATTEN HONORS COLLEGE
COMPETITION

February 2017
Photos

WASHINGTON, D.C.
January 29-February 1, 2017
Photos

THE LEARNING HOUSE
SIGNING CEREMONY

January 26, 2017
Photos

PRESIDENT'S RECEPTION
WINTER SESSION

January 23, 2017
Photos 1 2 3 4 5 6

NASHVILLE, TENNESEE
January 18-20, 2017
Photos 1 2 3 4 5 6

RICHMOND, VIRGINIA
January 17, 2017
Photos 1 2 3 4 5 6

ORLANDO, FLORIDA
January 3-7, 2017
Photos 1 2 3 4 5 6

CHESAPEAKE, VIRGINIA
December 11, 2016
Photos



ATLANTA, GEORGIA
December 4, 2016
Photos 1 2 3

DALLAS/FORT WORTH, TEXAS
December 5-6, 2016
Photo 1

CHAT 'N CHEW
December 2, 2016
Photo 1

STUDENT ROUNDTABLE
November 30, 2016
Photo 1

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA
November 29, 2016
Photos 1 2 3 4 5 6

NORFOLK, VIRGINIA
November 4, 2016
Photos

NEW YORK CITY
October 9-11, 2016
Photos 1 2 3

VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA
October 7, 2016
Photos 1 2